Holidays Sweets

Well, it is officially the holiday season. I know, I know, every store around has had Christmas decorations up since Halloween. But to me it isn’t Christmas season until AFTER Thanksgiving. If you are anything like me, you are busily decorating, shopping, working, and also trying to enjoy the beauty of the season. I’m hoping that you’ll also make time for some holiday baking too.

Over the next several weeks I’ll be sharing with you some old and new cookie and dessert favorites. To help get you rolling on the baking express, here are a few of my favorites for you to try. Just click on the links for past recipes.

Russian Teacakes Cakes Yummy little snowballs filled with hazelnuts and coated in layers of powdered sugar.

Neapolitan Cookies Nothing says Italian like chocolate, nuts and citrus. This year I’ll be changing out the walnuts for unsalted pistachio nuts. Yum!

So keep checking back in the next few weeks for more of my favorites including, almond stars, panetone, and my mom’s recipe for canolli. Tis the season!

About Eileen Dominick Long

Diva, dog lover, and main squeeze to the Dude.
This entry was posted in Desserts and Sweets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

